Visa Waiver Program

The Visa Waiver Program enables eligible nationals of participating countries to travel to the United States for tourism or business (B1/B2 visa purposes only) for 90 days or less without obtaining a visa.

All citizens of Visa Waiver Program countries are required obtain travel authorization prior to traveling to the U.S. via the online Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA).  The application for travel authorization must be submitted well in advance of travel, and is valid for two years from the date of authorization or until the expiration of the passport used.  The application for travel authorization and further information can be found here.